December Breeze CD

December Breeze CD

by Another Dave

December BreezeSoothing piano & sax instrumental Christmas music with special guest vocalist Mark Kershner on two songs.

“Of all the musicians who performed [at the White House], you [were] the closest to sublimity,” said Cody Petterson, White House Intern.
“I’ve never heard anything so soothing…the most beautiful Christmas Music I’ve ever heard!” — Commander Gail Probst, USN Retired

UPC Code # 63447955188



For info on licensing rights to some of these songs for production, streaming, or other uses, contact Suz.

Click on song names below to listen or buy single songs.

  • Ave Maria (5:38) Franz Schubert
  • Bring a Torch, Jeanette Isabella (3:02) 17th Century French Carol
  • Gracewinds (2:01) © Suzannah Doyle Music (ASCAP)
  • Silent Night Medley (6:01) Joseph Mohr & Franz Gruber; Away in a Manger by J.R. Murray; Midnight Clear words by Edmund Hamilton Sears, music by Richard Storrs Willis.
    Interlude: Walking in the Air
  • There’s No Place Like Home (3:15) based on Home Sweet Home by Henry Rowle Bishop, Words by Sammy Cahn, Adpt. Bruce
  • Walking in the Air (5:09) by Howard Blake
  • Still (1:17) Traditional
  • What Child is This? (3:49) Traditional, words by William Chatterton Dix
  • December Breeze( 5:12) David Cudo, Suzannah Doyle © Suzannah Doyle Music (ASCAP)
  • A Child is Born (3:17) Thad Jones/ Alec Wilder
  • Interlude: O Come, O Come Emmanuel
  • Norwegian Christmas (1:58) Carl C. Valle
  • O Come, O Come Emmanuel (3:04) 9th Century Traditional
  • Coventry Carol (1:29) Traditional
  • God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen (4:14) Traditional
    Interlude: Ave Maria Reprise
  • O Holy Night (4:07) words by John Sullivan Dwight, music by Adolphe Charles Adam

Album Credits – December Breeze by Another Dave

Another Dave is David Cudo on Soprano and Alto Sax & Suzannah Doyle on keyboards. Guest Vocalist Mark Kershner appears courtesy of Hut Sut Music.

Co-produced by David Cudo, Suzannah Doyle & Mark Kershner. Recorded and mixed at Soundsmith Studios in Bend, Oregon — Clay Smith, Engineer. Mastering & Replication at Nimbus Manufacturing, Inc., Gardena, CA. Inside Booklet Art by Lyris Cooper, age 13 and Rylan Doyle, age 4. Cover Photo by Barb Barker, Bowman Photography. Graphic Design by Suzannah Doyle.

This Album copyright © 2007, 1996 by Another Dave. All songs composed by Suzannah Doyle & David Cudo are © Suzannah Doyle Music (ASCAP). All Rights Reserved. Ave Maria by Franz Schubert (public domain), arr. by Suz Doyle & David Cudo; There’s No Place Like Home © Warner Bros. Music OBO Cahn Music Co & Greenbar Music Corp; Walking in the Air © EMI April Music Inc.; A Child is Born © Publishers Licensing Corp OBO D’Accord Music. Used by permission. All rights reserved.