Suzannah Doyle Musical Genius

Teaching / Music Musings
Music made for productions
Talk, Talk, Talk to me

D.C. Direct CD

Posted in Recordings at January 1st, 1998

divider line ribbon

D.C. Direct

by Another Dave

This is Another Dave’s second album, inspired by their visit to Washington, D.C. to perform at the White House. (Yep, THAT White House, not just some random one!). The CD includes original songs in Another Dave’s signature smooth light jazz style, covers of songs such as “The Summer Knows” and “Speak Softly Love,” and a haunting ambient version of Amazing Grace with sax and synths.

Soothing piano/ sax/ guitar/ synth instrumental music.

Do NOT operate heavy machinery while listening to this CD!

UPC Code # 634479554575

Listen and buy individual songs from D.C. Direct below, or get the whole kit ‘n’ kaboodle (er, CD, that is) at CD Baby or iTunes.

Listen buy songs at Audiosparxlisten buy CD at CD Babylisten buy CD trax at iTunes

Songs (click on song links to preview &/ or purchase)

  • 1. D.C. Direct! (2:45) Suzannah Doyle & David Cudo. © Suzannah Doyle Music (ASCAP)
  • 2. The Summer Knows (from Summer of ‘42) (6:00)
  • 3. Water is Wide (3:39) traditional — Watch video of Water is Wide on You Tube.
  • 4. My Heart Will Go On (from Titanic) (5:47) James Horner/ Will Jennings © Famous Music Corp. (BMI)
  • 5. The First Time I Loved Forever (from Beauty and the Beast) (3:30) Lee Holdridge © Famous Music Corp (ASCAP)
  • 6. Memory (from Cats) (3:08) Andrew LLoyd Webber/ Trevor Nunn/ T.S. Eliot © R & H Music Co. (BMI)
  • 7. O Haniwah (6:24) Suzannah Doyle/ © Suzannah Doyle Music (ASCAP)
  • 8. Only in God (4:30) John Michael Talbot/ Psalm 62 © Birdwing/ Cherry Lane Music
  • 9. Amazing Grace (5:11) trad., John Newton/ Virginia Harmony
  • 10. Here’s That Rainy Day (5:09) Johnny Burke/ James Van Heusen © Music Sales Corp/ Bourne Co. (ASCAP)
  • 11. Speak Softly Love (theme from The Godfather) (5:21) Nino Rota/ Larry Kusik © Famous Music Corporation (ASCAP)
  • 12. Irish Farewell (3:00) traditional, arr. by Robert W. Thygerson (ASCAP) © The Lorenz Corp OBO The Heritage Music Press
  • 13. Presence (a live improvisation) (11:00) Suzannah Doyle & David Cudo. © Suzannah Doyle Music (ASCAP)
  • Album Credits - D.C. Direct by Another Dave

    Another Dave is David Cudo & Suzannah Doyle
    David Cudo — Alto and Soprano saxophones
    Suzannah Doyle — Piano, synthesizers and mandolin
    Executive producer — David Cudo
    Produced by David Cudo and Suzannah Doyle
    Recorded and mixed at Soundsmith Studios, Bend, Oregon - Clay Smith, Engineer
    Mastering & Replication — Nimbus Manufacturing, Inc., Gardena, CA
    Front Cover Photo — Barb Barker, Bowman Photography
    Candid Photos — Suzannah Doyle, David Cudo, and Lyris Cooper
    Another Dave Logo — Jeanne McMenemy, Calligraphica
    CD Graphic Design — Suzannah Doyle

    Copyright Info

    This album copyright © 2007, 1998 by Suzannah Doyle Music. All songs composed by Suzannah Doyle & David Cudo are © Suzannah Doyle Music (ASCAP). Other copyrights: Song # 4: © Famous Music Corp. (BMI); #5 © Famous Music Corp (ASCAP); # 6© R & H Music Co. (BMI); # 8 © Birdwing/ Cherry Lane Music; # 10 © Music Sales Corp/ Bourne Co. (ASCAP); # 11 © Famous Music Corporation (ASCAP); # 12 © The Lorenz Corporation OBO The Heritage Music Press. All Right Reserved.

    Soothing piano/ sax/ guitar/ synth instrumental music.